New Years Resolutions…

This year instead of resolutions, I’m giving myself challenges.

I would like to start walking everyday. But that’s a long term goal. But it will be challenging with a toddler around. I can’t just run down to the little gym here in my apartment complex. But I am hoping to get to the walking track everyday, allowing for weather.

My favorite challenge for myself this year:

Reading through the alphabet. Titles starting with A-Z. I’d like to do this twice, and meet two challenges at once. 52 books in a year.
I’ve also decided, for personal pleasure, to journal my way through it. I’ve been eyeing the moleskine book journal for quite sometime. However, I did some scrounging and came up with a solution. My first ever filofax, a personal raspberry metropol, has been sitting on a shelf and feeling quite lonely. Voila!

20130101-192747.jpg
She’s very cute. I’m using a mechanical pencil, mostly because I can’t fit anything else into the pen loop. But it works out rather well because I can fit extra pencil leads in the other loop.

20130101-192917.jpg
I’ll probably use the card pockets for library cards and such. In the first tab, I have lists of books I wanna read.

20130101-192946.jpg As I work my way through the alphabet, I’ll fill the ABC tabs with book reviews, ratings, and so on.

The paper comes from an old journal that I never got around to using. I thought it was pretty, and I am all about repurposing. 😀

I’ve already started my first book, “American Gods” by Neil Gaiman. I love his books. Haven’t read this one yet though.

Anyway, those are my resolutions. Ones that I am rather confident that I can actually succeed in!
And of course I had to figure out some kind of way to squeeze a filofax in there.

I hope everyone holidays were wonderful, and that your New Years was safe!

2 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions…

  1. I love reading your blog! It’s nice to know that someone out there is going through the same experiences and having the same thoughts. 🙂 I’ve been wanting to blog for the longest time but still procrastinating and having second thoughts if I can keep doing it. Looking forward to reading your future blogs and learning from it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

